Giving Thanks

I am thankful for so many things:  my daughter, my husband, my family and friends, my company and my amazing girls that stand by me and help it run.  The list could go on and on.  Today, it’s so important to stand back, look at the big picture and remember how much we have rather than dwell on the things we wish we had.
Last year at this time, my daughter was very sick and we were told it was best not to bring her to my parents’ house and possibly infect others for Thanksgiving.  I was so upset to not be able to enjoy my mother’s cooking and see my family.  But then I realized I had family right where I was.  My husband came home with a turkey and Emily and I decided we would cook the dinner ourselves.  It was an awesome holiday.  I was surrounded by people I love, I learned how to make a turkey (tedious, but not as hard as everyone makes it out to be), and we all had a wonderful time enjoying each other’s company (and the wine and food!).
Not every holiday needs to be a big event.  The important thing is that you’re surrounded by the people you love and that you remember how fortunate you are in the little things you have.
All of us here at CUE wish you and yours a very happy and healthy holiday and remind you all to enjoy the simple things life brings us.

xoxo,

Danielle

The 1st turkey I ever made - in my tiny NY apartment kitchen

Leave a Reply

